What a dull snow-week

February 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

You may hear kids screaming from out and about their excitement that schools have officially been closed out for 3 days in a row.  It’s fortunate for me to catch up on some important tasks, but it’s far too many days to be considered fortunate anymore. I believe my wish had its downfall. Be careful what you wish for! This has been the laziest, unproductive workweek in a really, really long time.

This is my icy, not snowy, sidewalk. I need to get that pair of ice skates!

I have been to afraid to drive around, especially since after my traumatic car accident that occurred 3 weeks prior. I’ve been stranded in my house watching endless television, web browsing, completing a few chapters in my online defensive driving class and doing a little homework here and there. Despite the dangerous icy conditions, I bet the people up north are laughing that Texans don’t know how to handle 19 degree weather, which includes wind chills and slick roads.

The good news is that today marks my niece’s 3rd birthday. My sister, her two kids and I finally had a chance to bring ourselves back to civilization OUT of the house!  My sister glided down the roads to Chuck E. Cheese just to hear that they’ll close in about an hour and a half. It was all fine until we both found that 2 Starbucks were closed on our way home. Boo!

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. I feel like I’m not taking enough advantage of my days off from school.

Anyway, here are some pictures from today for your viewing pleasure.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to What a dull snow-week

  • dazeddizzy says:

    omg. tristyn is THREE and I still haven’t met her.
    In fact, I haven’t met Alie yet, either!

    All in good time.

    Are the kiddies doing a Dance Central move in one of those pics? That game is hilarious! Biggie told me that you guys have that, too!

    We should play together! (Y’know, once I figure out how to go online on Xbox…)

    Enjoy the time off, Ki! Write a novel!

  • kikikho says:

    Haha, the kids naturally posed that way after I told them to have their picture taken. I don’t know anything about the Xbox internet connection either. I have no knowledge in the gaming world. And I will try to enjoy the time off. I got no school AGAIN tomorrow. And maybe I should seriously think about become a novelist. Everyone keeps telling me that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What a dull snow-week at Blog by MissKho.

meta

